REALTA and the Festival de Casteliers : a special bond

19 February 2019

REALTA: Major partner of the Festival de Casteliers

Spring break in Outremont means the return of the popular family-friendly puppet theatre festival, the Festival de Casteliers.  For the 8th consecutive year, REALTA is proud to be one of the festival’s major partner.  As in past years, the facade of our Van Horne Street agency has been decorated for the Marionnettes en vitrines walkabout exhibition.

 

The 2019 edition, which runs from March 6 to 10, is particularly special to us.  In early February, we announced a promising international partnership with the French real estate groupe Patrice Besse.  As it turns out, this year’s festival is putting France in the spotlight by hosting four theatre companies and several artists hailing from La France.  Fate sometimes works in wonderful ways! This year’s program will also include the usual batch of puppeteers from the United States, Canada and Quebec.  For details: Festival de Casteliers.

And that’s not all. The 2019 Festival de Casteliers will include an activity that truly warms my heart: the official inauguration of the MIAM-Maison international des arts de la marionnette.  Two years ago, I agreed to serve as chair for MIAM’s board of directors and participated in its fundraising campaign alongside Louise Lapointe, the festival’s executive and artistic director, and a dynamic group of volunteers.  Serving as chair was a natural extension of our association with the festival.  MIAM is located in a renovated building at 30-32 Saint-Just Avenue in Outremont, where it houses a fully equipped creative lab, a tool-making workshop, and multi-purpose space that’s open to the community, along with various other specialized resources and expertise.  The festival’s team also has its offices there.

For us at REALTA, these initiatives allow us to strengthen our community ties and contribute to building its reputation.  To be international, you have to start somewhere!

See more about this year’s Festival de Casteliers

 

President,

François Bissonnette

 


SEE OUR PROPRETIES    |   CONTACT US   |   OUR TEAM

REALTA et le Festival de Casteliers : un lien très special

19 février 2019

REALTA: Partenaire majeur du Festival de Casteliers

Dans l’arrondissement d’Outremont, la relâche scolaire hivernale sonne le retour de la grande fête familiale de la marionnette que représente le Festival de Casteliers.  Pour la 8e année consécutive, REALTA est fière d’en être un des partenaires majeurs.  Comme par le passé, nous avons décoré la vitrine de notre agence, rue Van Horne, dans le cadre du célèbre parcours-exposition Marionnettes en vitrine.  L’édition 2019, qui se déroulera du 6 au 10 mars, revêt un caractère spécial pour nous.

 

Au début de février, nous avons annoncé un partenariat international prometteur avec le groupe immobilier français Patrice Besse.  Et voilà que cette année, le Festival de Casteliers met la France à l’honneur en accueillant quatre compagnies et plusieurs artistes de l’Hexagone !  Le hasard fait souvent bien les choses.  La programmation comportera aussi le lot habituel de marionnettistes des États-Unis, du Canada et du Québec.  Pour une information complète : Festival de Casteliers

Mais il y a plus.  Le Festival des Casteliers 2019 inclut une activité qui me fait chaud au cœur : l’inauguration officielle de la Maison internationale des arts de la marionnette (MIAM).  Prolongement naturel de notre association avec le festival, j’ai accepté, il y a deux ans, la présidence de son conseil d’administration et participé à sa campagne de financement en compagnie de Louise Lapointe, directrice générale et artistique du festival, et d’un fort groupe de bénévoles.  Situé dans un bâtiment remis à neuf au 30-32 avenue Saint-Just dans l’arrondissement Outremont, le centre héberge, entre autres, un laboratoire de création équipé, un atelier de fabrication outillé, une salle multifonctionnelle ouverte à la collectivité, ainsi que des ressources et une expertise spécialisées.  Il abrite également les bureaux de l’équipe du festival.

Pour nous, chez REALTA, il s’agit là d’autant de façons d’affirmer notre appartenance à notre communauté et de contribuer à son rayonnement.  Pour être international, il faut d’abord être de quelque part !

Découvrez-en plus sur la programmation du Festival de Casteliers

 

President,

François Bissonnette

 


DÉCOUVREZ NOS PROPRIÉTÉS  |   CONTACTEZ NOUS   |   NOTRE ÉQUIPE